08
Jun
08

Welcome to my world… err… my office

As a strategy guide author, I tend to spend a lot of time in my office. And while I rarely need motivation to do what I do- the rare occasion being on a nice day outside- I do like to surround myself with things that make me feel more “at home” in the office. Granted, “home” is just outside my office door, but still, when you spend so much time working, it is easy to forget that you have a life outside of the gaming dungeon.

Contrary to what you might think, my living room is actually normal. Art books litter my coffee table, where most might expect gaming mags and pizza boxes. A couch sits where some might expect a futon. Original pin-up girl art prints (signed and framed) replace Halo posters… You get the idea.

But if you step into my office, you’ll find something completely different. I’m an art geek. I’m happy to admit that. But I’m also a game geek. And being that my job is game-related, it only seemed logical that I decorate my office with a marriage of the two. No, I don’t have Van Gogh’s “Starry Mushroom Kingdom Night” or Jackson Pollock’s “Hyrule Spring” hanging on my walls. But I do have some original Nintendo inspired art by some very talented artists (also signed and framed w00t!).

And without further ado, let the art show begin!

“Luigi”, by Isaac Pierro

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Rough night out”, by Bob Dob

 

 

 

“Mario on Fire”, by Fellipe “Fell” Martins (just ordered this one)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Nintendo bookshelf of fame

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I had to sneak this one in. Why? Because I’m an NFL junkie. Go Chargers!


2 Responses to “Welcome to my world… err… my office”


  1. 1 Kate
    June 10, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    The game-inspired paintings are so interesting. I had no idea they existed! I can see how the world of games would be a great jumping-off point for making art.

  2. June 10, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    Rough Night Out is my favorite. They captured the mood of that wild evening so well…


Leave a Reply

