29
Apr
08

The Next Battlefield

Hello all of you in the blogosphere. Since this is my first blog in this venue, I thought I would take a few lines and introduce myself. My name is Michael Knight and I have been writing strategy guides for 12 years. During that time, I have seen a lot of changes in the video game industry. That was back in the days of the PS 1 and the N64. Things have really come a long way.

My current project is writing a guide for Battlefield: bad Company. I have been a fan of this series since Battlefield 1942. The latest incarnation takes things in a new direction. In addition to the infantry and vehicle multiplayer action which is a given for the series, Bad Company also includes a great single player campaign with a storyline and related objectives. Therefore, if you don’t want to play against other players, you can still enjoy the game without having to resort to playing the multiplayer games against AI bots. However, what really makes this game stand out is the destructible environments. While other games have offered this, it is usually only cosmetic. Bad Company’s destruction can totally change the tactics of how a mission or match is played. Tune in next week and I will share more about how to advance through the battlefields in a rain of devastation. Right now I have to get back to the game….

4 Responses to “The Next Battlefield”


  1. 1 Lamar
    May 15, 2008 at 9:32 am

    Can’t wait for the game and to get the guide that you wrote. i hope you get to PROJECT your doing on the page. Kind of like the MOVIES!!!

  2. 2 Dennis Knight
    May 17, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    Hi Michael, Do not think we are related but could not resist on sending you a thank you
    for all your hard work. I have some of the guides you wrote and was very pleased with
    the way you wrote them!! Thanks for all the help, just when I was ready to tear my hair
    out, your books came to the rescue !! I am 63 and disabled, so I play a lot of games to
    keep my mind some what sharp… don’t let any one tell you that the age range is much
    lower for the users… I am living proof… Any way thanks again and keep up the good
    work !!!! All the luck in the world !!!! Dennis Knight

  3. 3 knightwriter75
    May 27, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    Thanks for your comments. I have had a ball playing Bad Company. My latest blog provides some more info on the game.

  4. July 24, 2014 at 1:16 am

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles aas long as I provide credit and
    sources back to your site? My websitge is in the very same area of interest as yours and my users would certainly
    benefit from a lot of thhe information youu presesnt here.
    Please let me know if this alright with you. Appreciate it!


Leave a Reply

